top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureEm Finan

Perhaps a Pilot...?

Writing has always been a staple in my life. I have notebooks dating back to 2005 with my short stories scribbled down inside them - I started writing proper prose at about 12 and never looked back. During the dark Tumblr ages of the internet I had an extensive portfolio of fanfiction (and to this day I will argue that my anime fanfictions are amongst the most artful and cohesive things I've ever written)

In this blog I will ATTEMPT to retrain the passion to write and use my words. As I slowly chase my aspirations of working in Communications and Public Relations, I’m giving myself a platform to hone my written communication skills further.

I might talk about the news. I might talk about whatever short lived hyper-fixation I’m experiencing this week (stay tuned for a personal ranking of classic Twin Peaks characters - the flavour of the week). I might talk about my life and what I’m doing. I aim to practise my journalistic article style and also talk absolute rubbish.


So this is the pilot. Testing 1, 2, 3.


As corny as it is to label each blog post as an episode, I think it's helpful - not only will it be mildly amusing for me to create episode titles, but it’ll provide a nifty way to keep track of my posts.


Will I finish broadcasting a whole series? Let us see.


- Em.

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page